Waikato wins Nationals 2012

Waikato wins Nationals 2012

Waikato has successfully defended its New Zealand Schools’ Debating Champs title after defeating Wellington in the Grand Final at Parliament this afternoon.

It is the first time in the history of the NZ Schools’ Debating Champs that the exact same team of students has won Nationals two years in a row.

Congratulations to Christopher Jury, Thomas Simpson and Kayla Grant.

You can find the report and results here.