2015 Championships

2015 Championships 2016-03-03T11:55:14+00:00

The following awards were handed out at the 2015 Kahurangi-Marlborough Regional Championships. Due to unforeseen weather, the Championships had to be moved from March and were instead held later in the year.


Best Junior Team (Sounds Air Cup)  Nelson College for Girls -Jenna Stallard, Scarlett Morrissey-Smith, Zoe Palmer

Best Junior Speaker (Carpe Argumentum) – Zoe Palmer (Nelson College for Girls)

Promising Speaker – Georgie Merry (Nelson College for Girls)

Winning Senior Team (Jeremy Johnson Cup) – Buller High School – Emma Tompkins, Georgina Lomax-Sawyers, Beth O’Connor

Highly Commended Speakers – Ben Whitmore (John Paul II High School), Gabrielle O’Brien (John Paull II High School), James Crosbie (Nelson College)

Best Speaker – Georgina Lomax-Sawyers (Buller High School0