Most Promising Speaker

Most Promising Speaker 2021-03-04T03:48:50+00:00

Since 2000 the following trophy has been awarded each year at the Canterbury Regional Schools’ Debating Championships:

Lions Club of Blenheim Pakeke / Christchurch North Pakeke Award
For the Most Promising Speaker

2015: Harrison Smith, St Andrew’s College

2014: Isabella Walsh, Villa Maria College

2013: Daniel Maier-Gant, St Andrew’s College

2012: Ben Maguire, St Bede’s College

2011: Tournament not held.

2010: Billy Clemens, Papanui High School

2009: Tim Robinson, St Bede’s College

2008: Callum Galbreath, Shirley Boys’ High School

2007: Tom Wilkinson, Papanui High School

2001: Amy Marshall, Burnside High School

2000: Richard Flanagan, Shirley Boys’ High School