Previous Winners

Previous Winners 2021-03-04T22:25:29+00:00

The Hawke’s Bay Regional Schools’ Debating Championships have existed since 2003. The winners have since 2007 received the Bioethics Council Trophy.

Hawke’s Bay Regional Schools’ Debating Champions
Winners of the Toi te Taiao – Bioethics Council Trophy

2020: Karamu High School

2019: Napier Girl’s High School

2018: Napier Girls’ High School

2017: Napier Boys’ High School

2016: Karamu High School

2015: Hastings Girls’ High School

2014: Karamu High School

2013: Lindisfarne College

2012: Hastings Girls’ High School

2011: Napier Girls’ High School

2010: Napier Boys’ High School

2009: Campion College

2008: Napier Boys’ High School

2007: Lindisfarne College

2006: Lindisfarne College

2005: Karamu High School

2004: Lindisfarne College

2003: Campion College