New Zealand Schools’ Debating

The New Zealand Schools’ Debating Council (Te Kaunihera Tautohetohe ā-Kura o Aotearoa) Is A Non-Profit Organisation Proudly Sponsored by Russell McVeagh.

Previous Winners

The Kahurangi / Marlborough Regional Schools’ Debating Championships have existed since 2004. Between 2004 and 2010 the region was named “Nelson – Marlborough”. The winners receive the Jeremy Johnson Cup. The previous winners of the Championships are:

Kahurangi / Marlborough Regionals Schools’ Debating Champions

2003: Nelson College
2004: Marlborough Boys’ College
2005: Marlborough Boys’ College
2006: Nayland College
2007: Nayland College
2008: Nayland College
2009: Greymouth High School
2010: Greymouth High School
2011: Nayland College
2012: John Paul II High School
2013: Nelson College

Comments are off for this post