Previous Best Speakers

Previous Best Speakers 2021-04-05T00:55:03+00:00

The Rachel Carrell Cup for the best speaker at the Otago / Southland Regional Schools’ Debating Champs has been awarded since 2010. The cup is inscribed as below:

Rachel Carrell Cup for the Best Speaker at Otago / Southland Regional Schools Debating Champs
Donated by Quentin Barrie

2021: Robert Donohoe (Bayfield High School)

2020: Isobel Fraser (Columba College)

2019: Colby Allen (Otago Boys’ High School)

2018: Sabrina Swerdloff (Otago Girls’ High School)

2017: Lydia Joseph (Columba College)

2016: Selena Ballantyne (Columba College)

2015: Emily Williams (Columba College)

2014: Nick Robertson (John McGlashan College)

2013: Simon Williams (Bayfield High School)

2012: Joe Ascroft (John McGlashan College)

2011: James Tocher (Bayfield High School)

2010: Kieran Bunn (Logan Park High School)