Previous Winners

Previous Winners 2018-05-11T23:52:15+00:00

The Wellington Regional Schools’ Debating Championships have existed since 1988. The winning team has always received The Wellington Speaking Union Cup for Intercollegiate Debating.

The Wellington Speaking Union Cup for Intercollegiate Debating

1988: Wellington Girls’ College
1989: Wellington Girls’ College
1990: St Patrick’s College, Wellington
1991: St Patrick’s College, Wellington
1992: St Patrick’s College, Silverstream
1993: St Patrick’s College, Silverstream
1994: St Patrick’s College, Wellington and St Catherine’s College (combined team)
1995: Onslow College
1996: Wellington Girls’ College
1997: St Patrick’s College, Wellington
1998: Wellington Girls’ College
1999: Wellington High School
2000: St Patrick’s College, Silverstream
2001: Onslow College
2002: Samuel Marsden Collegiate School
2003: Tawa College
2004: Wellington East Girls’ College
2005: Samuel Marsden Collegiate School
2006: Scots College
2007: Scots College
2008: Scots College
2009: Samuel Marsden Collegiate School
2010: Scots College
2011: Wellington College
2012: Wellington College
2013: Wellington High School
2014: Wellington Girls’ College
2015: Wellington Girls’ College
2016: Wellington College
2017: Scots College