Expansion Survey

This year, NZSDC is considering whether we expand the number of teams that are involved in the Russell McVeagh New Zealand

Expansion Survey 2017-01-26T07:55:20+00:00

Results of Nationals 2015

Full results to follow: Winners: Wellington Black Peter McKenzie (Scots College) Shakked Noy (Wellington High School) Sarah Mackenzie (Kapiti College) Coaches: Nick

Results of Nationals 2015 2016-10-10T06:00:59+00:00

Wellington win Nationals 2013

  The 2013 National Finals of the Russell McVeagh New Zealand Schools’ Debating Championships were held from 9-12 August at Victoria University of Wellington.

Wellington win Nationals 2013 2016-10-10T06:01:09+00:00

Congrats to NZSDC alumni

Huge congratulations to the New Zealand Schools debating alumni who won the Australasian Intervarsity Debating Championships in Korea last night. The Victoria

Congrats to NZSDC alumni 2016-10-10T06:01:36+00:00

Congratulations Judge Ryan

The Attorney-General, Hon Christopher Finlayson (himself a former debater) announced today that NZSDC life-member Claire Ryan has been appointed a judge of

Congratulations Judge Ryan 2016-10-10T06:01:36+00:00

Nationals Media Coverage

There's been a range of articles in regional and national newspapers following Nationals. The Manawatu Standard did a profile on new NZ

Nationals Media Coverage 2016-10-10T06:01:47+00:00

NZSDC Alumni win Australasian Debating Champs

NZSDC alumni have done spectacularly well at the Australasian Intervarsity Debating Champs which concluded yesterday at the University of Auckland. 100 teams

NZSDC Alumni win Australasian Debating Champs 2016-10-10T06:01:53+00:00

Congrats Tom

Congratulations to Tom Chen, a member of the 2008 NZ Team which won the 2009 World Champs in Athens. Tom now studies

Congrats Tom 2016-10-10T06:01:54+00:00
Load More Posts